Community Conservation Awards

The Civic Centre in East Gwillumbury, a 2012 CCA winner

Applications now being accepted for third annual Community Conservation Awards.

Stay in touch
  Subscribe to receive updates on the Community Conservation Awards »

The Community Conservation Awards (CCA) recognize municipalities for their energy-saving initiatives and for promoting a culture of conservation throughout their communities. 

The award highlights efforts in:

  • Conservation Leadership
  • Innovation and Market Transformation
  • Corporate/Internal and Community Engagement

The award population categories are:

  • Under 50,000
  • 50,000 to 150,000
  • Over 150,000

See the Entry Process page for more information on applying.

Entries must be received before May 30, 2014. 

The CCA is a collaborative effort led by the Ontario Power Authority and supported by the Association of Municipalites (AMO) and the Electricity Distributors Association (EDA).